pasterpub.blogg.se

External 1tb wd my passport ultra
External 1tb wd my passport ultra





external 1tb wd my passport ultra

By the way, the WD media player took 45 minutes to connect to the Passport the first time, but did not have any delays after that. It may not connect and you might experience the same problems that I have. Beware of using this drive on an older computer. Other devices using either USB 2.0 or USB 3.0 can connect directly to my desktop computer but not the Passport. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Western Digital My Passport Ultra 1TB,External,7200RPM (WDBZFP0010BBKNESN) HDD at the best online prices at eBay Free shipping for. My desktop computer has no problems with other SATA drives nor problems with Seagate USB 2.0 drives from 500 gigs to 2 terabyte capacities. Since I wanted to use the drive as a storage only unit to transfer files from my desktop computer's two terabyte drive to the new one terabyte Passport, I had to use a network transfer from my desktop computer to the laptop and then to the Passport. I had to manually prevent the drive from backing up all the files on my laptop.

External 1tb wd my passport ultra windows 7#

When I connected it to my laptop with Windows 7 Pro, 64bit, it worked just like it should and showed that it was pre-formatted. My Windows 7 Pro, 32bit computer only wanted to format the drive and the management on the computer said that the drive had a RAW format. I could not get it to connect at all on my desktop computer, despite the presence of both USB 2.0 and 3.0 ports. The specifications say that while is has USB 3.0, it will also work with USB 2.0. It is designed to be used as an automatic backup unit for a computer, automatically backing up files with the included utilities pre-loaded onto the Passport. The drive came pre-formatted and, while most drives lose about 10 percent of their capacity when formatted, the Passport had near 100 percent of the specified one terabyte capacity available.

external 1tb wd my passport ultra

While the media player had it's problems, once I got the player to recognize the hard drive, the drive worked just like it should. I purchased this to use with a media player. When you finally get it to interface to a computer or other device, it works just as specified.







External 1tb wd my passport ultra